SHREE MALLIKARJUN COLLEGE OF ARTS & COMMERCE

DELEM - CANACONA, GOA 403702

Accredited by NAAC with Grade 'B' (CGPA Score 2.81 on a 4 Point Scale)

E-mail ID: shreemallikarjuncollege@gmail.com

Website: shreemallikarjuncollege.in

NSS SPECIAL CAMP REPORT

The annual NSS special camp of Shree Mallikarjun College of Arts and Commerce, Canacona was held between 23rd December 2017 and 29th December 2017 at Government High School, Shristhal, Canacona – Goa. Altogether 57 NSS volunteers (35 females and 22 males) and 2 Programme Officers participated in the camp. The camp was inaugurated at the hands of Shri Damodar Gaonkar, Headmaster, Government High School, Shristhal-Canacona in the distinguished presence of Dr. F. M. Nadaf, Principal, Shree Mallikarjun College of Arts and Commerce, Canacona. Chief Guest motivated volunteers about disciplined and dedicated social work. Principal Dr. F. M. Nadaf spoke about the role of NSS in the personality development of students.





As a part of physical activity, volunteers carried out variety of works like cleaning of school campus, digging of compost pit and soak pits, school beautification, painting of black boards and others. Awareness drive against plastic was carried out by making and distributing paper bags in Shristhal village and Canacona town as a part of social responsibility.



After beautification





Compost pit



Soak pit



Soak pit



After beautification and cleaning

Under the talent search programme, Resource Persons enlightened volunteers on different dimensions of personality development. Shri. Sudesh Naik, Principal, Government Higher Secondary School, Canacona elaborated the need to discharge social responsibility through NSS for individuals prosperity. Mrs. Darshana Pagi, Assistant Professor, Shree Mallikarjun College of Arts and Commerce, Canacona conducted workshop of team work on 25th December. Shri. Ketan Jadhav, Theatre Artist, explained various dimensions of acting and stressed on developing innate capabilities for improvement in acting and personal growth. On 27th December, Dr. Divakar Velip, Medical Officer, Community Health Centre, Canacona delivered an informative lecture on 'Diet and Diseases'



To bring out the innate abilities of volunteers, variety of cultural programmes were organised. Debate on 'mobiles – boon or bane' was conducted on 24^{th} December to express volunteer's views freely. Solo singing, ad-mad shows, group and individual dances (folk and filmy), mimicry, skit were performed.



Valedictory cum cultural programme was held on 28th December in the distinguished presence of Shri. Milindra Velip, Block Development Officer, Salcete taluka. In his speech, the chief guest explained the significance of self-confidence and the ability to take calculated risk to sharpen individual's personality. This was followed by camp fire programme. On the subsequent day, camp programme was concluded with cleaning and handing over keys to school authorities.

Dr. F. M. Nadaf Officiating Principal



List of NSS volunteers for special camp

- 1. Ms. Ronisha Corte
- 2. Mast. Prashant Velip
- 3. Ms. Shubhlaxmi Naik Gaonkar
- 4. Ms. Uma Gaonkar
- 5. Mast. Prajyot Naik Gaonkar
- 6. Ms. Sushma Velip
- 7. Ms. Sarita Gaonkar
- 8. Mast. Brijesh Pagi
- 9. Ms. Resha Velip
- 10. Ms. Anjana Andakar
- 11. Mast. Deepesh Velip
- 12. Mast. Chandrashekhar Velip
- 13. Ms. Ashwini C. Gaonkar
- 14. Ms. Nikita Gaonkar
- 15. Ms. Ashwini Pednekar
- 16. Ms. Shukla Komarpant
- 17. Ms. Netisha Desai
- 18. Ms. Shanti Velip
- 19. Ms. Lamani Manjita
- 20. Mast. Sameer Gaonkar
- 21. Mast. Shivshankar Natekar
- 22. Ms. Ashwini Gaonkar
- 23. Mast Ashvesh Velip
- 24. Mast. Suvil Pagi
- 25. Mast. Sushant Vagonkar
- 26. Mast. Sarvesh Gaonkar
- 27. Mast. Allauddin Attar
- 28. Mast. Agraj Desai
- 29. Ms. Ravina Gaonkar
- 30. Mast. Vimoh Mokhardkar
- 31. Ms. Manali Naik
- 32. Ms. Savita Velip
- 33. Ms. Manisha Velip
- 34. Ms. Gunagi Soniya
- 35. Ms. Rakshanda Velip
- 36. Ms. Sujata Velip
- 37. Ms. Rohini Patil
- 38. Ms. Pratiksha Gaonkar
- 39. Ms. Namita Velip
- 40. Mast. Sushant Manjrekar
- 41. Mast. Ritesh Gosavi



- 42. Mast. Karan Dessai
- 43. Mast. Shahil Mudgulkar
- 44. Ms. Parvin Koppal
- 45. Ms. Akshada Gaonkar
- 46. Ms. Ashanka Komarpant
- 47. Mast. Ram Velip
- 48. Mast. Sagar Velip
- 49. Ms. Priya Dhuri
- 50. Mast Sarvesh Pednekar
- 51. Mast. Pravin Gaonkar
- 52. Mast. Sudesh Gaonkar
- 53. Mast. Deedar Parwar
- 54. Ms. Darshana Pagi
- 55. Ms. Poooja Pagui
- 56. Mast. Pallesh Velip
- 57. Mast. Makarand Naik Gaonkar

